HERE, not THERE

Here am I and the children whom the LORD has given me! We are signs and wonders in Israel from the LORD of hosts, who dwells in Mount Zion.

Isaiah 8:18

 I don’t want to split hairs here, but here is a little issue that I think is worth mentioning. Almost daily, I read and hear references to GOD as “He is there” and “He will always be there for you.” So I say to myself, “where is there?”

When it comes to GOD, there is no there, but only here.

The Son radiates GOD’s own glory and expresses the very character of GOD, and He sustains everything by the mighty power of His command.

Hebrews 1:3a

Our Creator and Sustainer is forever here.

Immanuel, GOD with us, is here with me, here with you, here with all people in all places right now.

GOD has been here, always will be here.  Here as Alpha. Here as Omega.

Here at the beginning; Here at the ending; Here through the in-betweens.

From here on out, try to catch and correct yourself and others, and always refer to GOD as being here with us, here with them…here, here!

Leave a Reply

